Follow

User Roles and Permissions

In a Redbooth organization, there are three different user roles — admins, participants, and externals. You can view each of the user roles in the table below. 

Action Admins Participants Externals
Access To Workspaces Access all workspaces Access self created workspaces and ones invited to Access workspaces they are invited to
Creating and Resolving Tasks  Create and resolve tasks in all workspaces Create and resolve tasks in own workspaces Create and resolve tasks in workspaces they are invited to
Change User Role x x
Inviting Users To Organization x x
Invite Users To Workspaces x
Archive, Delete, Rename Workspaces x x
Updating Billing Information x x
Export / Backup Organization Data x x
Remove Members

x x
Delete Organization

x x
Delete Members

x

x x

 

If you are an organization Admin, you can change the role for any user by following the steps here

Deleting Users

Need help deleting a user from our servers?  This is a major change to your account and only account Admins can make this request. All information about this user AND their contributions to your account will be removed.

Email support@redbooth.com or use the Submit a Request form with the following information and request to have a user deleted from your org.

  • username
  • user email address
  • Organization ID

You can find your organization ID in your Redbooth URL. Click on your Profile Icon > Manage my organization.  The Org ID is the number captured in this url.  In the example below, the ID is 594574.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments